Who do you picture as the characters of Sword’s Edge?

SE_thumb_smallerI came across an interview with an actor that I had “cast” as a character in Sword’s Edge. And it got me thinking: how do my readers see my characters, and what actors might they cast in the parts?

So I thought I’d ask.

If you’d like to answer, you can reply to this blog post, or – if you’re on Facebook, you can go to my FB author page and reply there:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/L-S-King/29671279530

And hey – if you are on FB, why not like my FB page, just because, you know.

And who knows – maybe I’ll even tell you who I “cast.”

 

4 thoughts on “Who do you picture as the characters of Sword’s Edge?

  1. I didn’t have an actor in mind for all of the characters, but here’s the ones I do:
    Uncle Alcandhor
    Bruce Greenwood, Hugh Jackman, Gerard Butler, Russell Crowe

    Tam’s Father
    Daniel Craig, Jeremy Renner, Jason Statham, Christian Bale

    Uncle Haladhon
    Liam Neeson, Alexander Skarsgard, Conan O’Brien, Thom Hiddleston, Jason Momoa

    Marcalan
    Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Wil Wheaton, James McAvoy, Ian Somerhalder

    Thain
    Nicholas Hoult, Zac Effron

    Like

  2. I love your list! Wil Wheaton as Marcalan! That’s great! I’m dying! LOL

    Okay, I’m going to do a giveaway on two characters.

    As I’ve said, the story came from a dream I had waaay back in the 80s. In that dream, the prince (later the Laird) was a young Ricky Schroder – he was doing Silver Spoons at the time, but I *never* watched the show so why he was in my dream, I haven’t a clue.
    The Ranger in the dream became Haladhon and that was Guy Williams. No wondering why *he* was in my dream – he’d been my hero since I was a wee girl watching Zorro!

    Like

  3. Sweet! Well, there were other actors I thought of, but they seemed too old for the parts now, but if I could pick any actors and they would magically be age-appropriate for the part, I might have a different list. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

