Sword’s Edge Has Another Review, and Yes, I Smirked at the End!

I usually try to keep my private life out of my writing blog, but I’m making an exception. Today has been a tough day with some ups and major downs. My 17 year old daughter got engaged, my nephew’s wife had surgery and they found cancer. My own husband has been getting weaker, in more pain, and tonight lost his balance and fell hard to the floor. On top of it all, the second book of the “Gifts of the Elders” series has a plot-snag in it I’m trying to fix and I’m almost in hysteria over it.

So I’m trying to keep my chin up and look ahead to those little things that bring joy in the midst of worries and life-changing situations.

And then I read this: Sharon’s Review of Sword’s Edge on Goodreads

Oh happy day! I can go to sleep dreaming of writing the next book. That snag’s as good as gone!

Thank you, Sharon!

One thought on “Sword’s Edge Has Another Review, and Yes, I Smirked at the End!

Leave a Reply

