Music, Mood, Writing – and Coincidence?

Like many authors, I find that certain music helps create the mood I want for what I’m writing. And right now, I’m working on the second book in the Deuces Wild series: Stacking the Deck.

I don’t want to give too much away yet about book two, but one of the songs that really fits some of the story and theme is Phil Collins’ “In the Air Tonight.” As I’m winding up to the climax of the book, I find it interesting that I’ve heard that song on the radio almost every time I’ve been driving in the past week.

Hold on.

🙂

Leave a Reply

