Digging in the Dirt

Although unable to do much anymore due to arthritis, I love gardening. Quite a bit of my muse used to happen when on my knees planting, weeding, deadheading: story arcs, character reveals, not to mention my protagonist Tam’s love of gardening is directly mine.

My gardens and flower beds are vastly reduced these days, but I still love to look out and see the spirea, miscanthus, joe pye weed, sedum spectabile, liriope, ajuga, plus I still have rosemary, thyme, comfrey, chives, lemon balm, chocolate mint, and more. I can’t keep up with the weeding anymore, but I do what I can. And I’m never happier than when outside among my plants.

This photo was taken earlier this year.I had overdone it trying to weed, but I think it looks fairly nice.

garden at the back fence

🙂

Leave a Reply

